Software I Cannot Live Without, At The Moment

Main Programs
Adobe Photoshop CS2 – I mainly use this for image manipulation and optimisation for the web.
CCleaner 1.3 – Gets rid of all the crap from your computer. Hence the name.
foobar2000 0.9 – I use this instead of Windows Media Player 10 because it hardly uses any CPU and memory resources (since I have an 850 MHz CPU).
Macromedia Dreamweaver 8
Microsoft Office 2003 Professional – In general, I use Microsoft Word the most, for all sorts of tasks.
Mozilla Firefox 1.5 – My primary web browser, although I have not set it like that on Windows XP because of those ugly icons the html files change to.
Nero 6 Ultra Edition – Used for burning CDs of all types, such as, MP3, data or audio CDs. I also use Nero Wave Editor to clean up MP3s.
TopStyle Pro 3 – My favourite html editor, it has the most powerful CSS features than any other html editor, in my opinion.
Windows Live Messenger 8 – The best for chatting, quite slow though, but looks great and has the features I need (offline messaging).
WinRAR 3.60 – My main compression utility, open a huge variety of formats.
ZoneAlarm Pro 6.5 – The best firewall out there, once again, my opinion.

Other Programs
7-Zip 4.4 – Very high compression rates, I mainly use it for archiving.
Adobe Reader 7.0 – To open documents in PDF format, since there are so many all over the web.
BitComet 0.70 – I rarely download from torrents, but when I do I use this.
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 6.0 – I have a lot of opinions, and in this one, Kaspersky is the best antivirus out there.
TweakUI – I only use this after I have reformatted my computer, extremely powerful and advance features for Windows XP. I really can’t live without this, but I have not included it in my main list because I only use it once to configure Windows XP.
Windows Media Player 10 – I use this to rip CDs and watch videos.
WinZip 9.0 SR-1 – The cleaner and more attractive option for opening and creating ZIP files.

Leave a Reply

