Try Google’s New Layout!

I know this may be old, but here it goes.

Google has been working on a new interface or layout for quite some time now. Quite a few users have reported seeing the layout but could not replicate it on other computers.

I have known about this interface for long time, but forgot about it. Recently this new interface just came up when I did a search on Google. I actually liked it, not for the design, but the speed of the page loading. Then what happened was I accidentally deleted my cookies using CCleaner, and it was gone.

I have now got it back, and this is how I did it:

  • First, navigate to the Google homepage of your choice, e.g. google.com, google.co.uk.
  • Then, copy this entire code (below) to the address bar, change the domain at the end to what ever you are using and press enter/go.
  • Finally, SEARCH!

Here is the code (make sure you remove the line breaks):
javascript:alert(document.cookie="PREF=ID=fb7740f107311e46:
TM=1142683332:LM=1142683332:S=fNSw6ljXTzvL3dWu;
path=/;domain=.google.com")

The code no longer works.

One thought on “Try Google’s New Layout!”

Leave a Reply

